Zuckerdose mit Löffel

9097

€62,00

Design: Michael Graves

colour

Diese Zuckerdose war eines der ersten Objekte der erfolgreichen, großen Produktfamilie, die der US-amerikanische Desi...

Diese Zuckerdose war eines der ersten Objekte der erfolgreichen, großen Produktfamilie, die der US-amerikanische Designer Michael Graves für Alessi entworfen hat. Der Zuckerdose hat Graves eine ganz eigene visuelle Sprache verliehen, in der sich Art-Déco-Einflüsse genauso finden, wie Pop-Art und comic-hafte Sprache. Dank der außergewöhnlichen gestalterischen Herangehensweise sind die Entwürfe dieser Objektfamilie zu Kultobjekten geworden, die das internationale Design der 1980er und 1990er prägten.

Ersatzteile

Spezifikationen


Zuckerdose mit Löffel aus Edelstahl 18/10 und thermoplastischem Harz.

  • Code: 9097
  • Fassungsvermögen (cl): 20.00
  • Durchmesser (cm): 10.50
  • Höhe (cm): 8.00

Lieferung und Rücksendung

 

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above 50€.

Free Returns on all your orders.

Time of Delivery: 1 to 3 working days.

More info in Customer Care Section

In Graves' Formensprache fließen die unterschiedlichsten Einflüsse zusammen: europäische Designtradition, Art Déco, amerikanische Pop-Art und vorkolumbianische Motive. Der US-amerikanische Designer weiß ein breites Publikum zu begeistern und wahrscheinlich gründet sein Erfolg auch auf seiner speziellen Formensprache, die die unterschiedlichsten Betrachter zu berühren vermag.

Michael Graves

In Indianapolis geboren, unterrichtet seit 1962 Architektur in Princeton. Seine architektonischen Werke umfassen unter anderem das Portland Building und das Humana Building, die Erweiterung des Whitney Museum of American Art, das Newark Museum. Für Alessi hat er den Bestseller-Wasserkessel 9093 entworfen. Michael Graves ist im Jahr 2015 gestorben.

Den Designer treffen

Ersatzteile

Sugar bowl with spoon

9097

€62,00

Design: Michael Graves

colour

This sugar bowl is one of the first projects in the large and successful collection of items designed for Alessi by A...

This sugar bowl is one of the first projects in the large and successful collection of items designed for Alessi by American designer and architect Michael Graves. Graves's very personal visual code is evident here in a series of influences that range from Art Deco and Pop Art through to the language of cartoons. Thanks to this incredible design approach, the items in this collection became internationally recognised icons of 1980s and 1990s design.

Spare Parts

Specifications


Sugar bowl with spoon in 18/10 and thermoplastic resin.

  • Code: 9097
  • Capacity (cl): 20.00
  • Diameter (cm): 10.50
  • Height (cm): 8.00

Delivery and returns

 

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above 50€.

Free Returns on all your orders.

Time of Delivery: 1 to 3 working days.

More info in Customer Care Section

Graves's personal formal language combines ideas taken from European tradition, Art Deco, American Pop Art and memories of pre-Colombian cultures. The American designer also has an ability to bewitch the general public like few other designers in the Alessi catalogue.

Michael Graves

Born in Indianapolis, he teaches architecture in Princeton since 1962. His architectural works include the Portland Building and the Humana Building, the extension of the Whitney Museum of American Art, and the Newark Museum. He created the best-selling 9093 kettle for Alessi. Michael Graves died in 2015.

Meet the designer

Spare Parts